top of page
  • Writer's picturebeneath the rust

Defy The Curse - Horrors of Human Sacrifice (1-13-23)


I'll be honest, the only reason I listened to this is because I thought that the album artwork was awesome. To my surprise, the music is equally great. It seems that in the past few years, old-school death metal has made quite the comeback. I, for one, am very happy about this.

"Defy The Curse formed from members of Collision, Cauterize, Inhume, The Guilt Parade, Mangled and Legion of the Damned. All from well-known acts from the North Limburg region, they found each other in their “old love doesn’t rust” for crust infested old school Death Metal!"

Yeah, that pretty much sums it up. It's crusty. It's thrashy. It's barked vocals and pummeling percussion. Defy The Curse aren't reinventing the wheel but are able to keep old schoolers like me interested throughout the entirety of the album. Give it a go.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page